Wonder Woman #23.1 Review

IMG_20150813_182639

Wonder Woman #23.1
(DC Comics $2.99/$3.99 3D Sept. 18, 2013)

Written by John Ostrander
Art by Victor Ibanez

Man, I was starting to lose faith but finally a good villains month issue. Cheetah is the star of the first point issue for Wonder Woman. The issue starts out shortly after the attack on Belle Reve, and is also a bit of an origin story. Ostrander gives us an excellent look into who Cheetah is and what makes her tick and Ibanez’s art was a perfect fit for this issue. The ending leaves us with a lead to future issues of Forever Evil. Wonder Woman has been one of my favorite New 52 titles and I am happy to see that even without the normal team in place we still get a solid book. Fans of Wonder Woman and Cheetah this book is a must.

3 Star

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *